Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

What is the difference between Run Schedule and Confirm Schedule?

Problem:

What is the difference between Run Schedule and Confirm Schedule?

Likely Cause(s):

n/a

Resolution:

When an admin chooses to Run the schedule, the system will put the candidates in the time slots and makes visit not visible.

When an admin chooses to Confirm the schedule, the system will send emails to students with their timeslot info and makes it visible.

If auto-confirm setting in control = Yes then “run” does both jobs.

After a recruiting date is confirmed the first time, the icon changes to “re-confirm” so that the admin know that they have already confirmed the schedule.  It also allows the admin to re-send the student emails if they need to.

Program Setting:

Program> Settings> OCR> Visit -Schedule> Auto-Confirm (Set to yes to have run place candidates in times slots and confirm the schedule.)

Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to Print Nametags with the Check-In Module
Viewed 3215 times since Sep 7, 2018
A candidates resume is not visible on the admin side
Viewed 1540 times since Nov 11, 2013
MultiPost Overview
Viewed 620 times since Aug 2, 2019
Why can’t I delete a candidates resume?
Viewed 1597 times since Dec 20, 2013
Navigating the Activity Calendar
Viewed 1720 times since Oct 31, 2017
Resume Book Order Approval
Viewed 831 times since May 8, 2019
Can I charge students money for workshops like etiquette dinners?
Viewed 1263 times since Sep 11, 2017
Candidates account is locked
Viewed 3223 times since Nov 17, 2013
Recruiters editing the application deadline date or refreshing a job posting
Viewed 1739 times since Nov 7, 2013
Why is a candidates profile information in admin different from the profile information in the candidate view?
Viewed 1856 times since Nov 11, 2013